nDash.co is a content creation platform that provides brands and agencies with access to the world's top freelance writers.

nDash Writer Profile for Paul Dughi

Paul Dughi

Headline

Experienced Journalist, SEO & Keyword Expert, Emmy Award Winning Writer

About Me

I am a 20+ year journalist. I have written literally thousands of news articles for major publications. My writing is crisp, concise, and factually-accurate.

I am expert level at SEO and keywords, and hold certifications from Google, Moz, Facebook, Local Marketing Association, and Interactive Advertising Bureau.

In addition, I have a MBA in Business Administration and I have never missed a deadline in my entire career.

Industries I Write About

Broadcast Media

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Automotive

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Executive Office

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Human Resources

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Legal Services

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Internet

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Management Consulting

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Marketing & Advertising

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Market Research

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Information Technology & Services

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Security & Investigations

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Telecommunications

Find writers and ideas in this industry

My Writing Samples

Practical Ways to Cut down Your Customer Acquisition Costs

Estimates are that it costs five times as much to attract new customers rather than keeping an existing one. That number can vary depending on which study you look at, and which industry you are in, but no matter how you slice it, acquiring a new customer is dramatically more expensive than keeping one you already have. It’s a lot less expensive to get people that already like you and like your products to do business with you again.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/05/18/practical-ways-to-cut-down-your-customer-acquisition-costs/

7 Auto Maintenance Items You Can't Ignore

It’s tempting to put off maintenance or ignore warning lights, but doing so can turn a small maintenance cost into a big repair fee. Here are the seven most common things car dealers suggest you do to avoid major bills (and headaches).

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/10/22/7-vehicle-maintenance-items-you-cant-ignore/

Ways Schools Are Increasing Security to Avoid Mass Shootings

Since the horrific murders of 12 students at Columbine High School in Jefferson County, Colorado in 1999, schools have changed their approach to threats and safety. While many of us grew up with fire drills, tornado drills, or “duck and cover” drills in case of a bomb attack, today’s students train on lockdowns in case of active shooters.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/03/20/5-ways-schools-are-increasing-security-to-prevent-mass-shootings/

Why You Need to Hire An Experienced Family Attorney

Nobody enters a marriage and thinks things will end up in divorce, arguing about child custody, support, and alimony. When it happens, it’s stressful and frustrating. Let us help make things easier. Our family law attorneys have decades of experience in family law matters to get you the best possible outcome.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/10/22/why-you-need-to-hire-an-experienced-family-law-attorney/

The Real Cost of Medical Identity Theft

Medical identity theft is a growing business for bad guys. They want your medical information, such as your insurance card, and couple it with personal information to seek health care or get drugs. Often, the crooks can use your information and you won’t know until it’s too late to do anything about it.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/06/18/the-real-cost-of-medical-identity-theft/

How Kilgore Schools Are Setting the Environmental Tone for the Rest of the Country

Change often starts with our children. As yesterday’s children have become today’s young adults, more of them are environmentally conscious than previous generations. The more we focus on teaching environmental sustainability for young people, the better it will be for all of us. That’s why Pak-Shar created the “BOB” Program (Bag of Bags).

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/10/22/how-3-kilgore-schools-are-setting-the-environmental-tone-for-the-rest-of-the-country/

Rehab without a 12-Step Program

Inspire Malibu provides effective rehabilitation treatments that does not use a twelve-step approach. By coupling group addiction therapy with other proven techniques, we provide treatment for those suffering from alcohol and drug dependencies.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/10/22/rehab-without-a-12-step-program/

What is HGH (Human Growth Hormone)

HGH (Home Growth Hormone) is a protein-based hormones that is produced by the pituitary gland. It’s one of the most important naturally-produced hormones. It impacts bone growth, skeletal muscle, and internal organ growth as the body develops.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/10/10/what-is-hgh/

8 Ways to Build Your Personal Brand

For years, marketers have worked with companies to build their brand. Cementing a brand message into a consumer’s mind makes sure you’ll get a shot at their business when they need your service. Imagine your air conditioner stops working and it’s 95 degrees outside. You’ll head to your computer and do a search for a repair company. You’ll likely click on the first company you see that has a name or brand you already know.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/02/23/8-ways-to-build-your-personal-brand-and-why-you-need-to-do-it/

Secrets of the Google 3-Pack

Getting ranked in the Google 3-pack of local businesses has never been more important. With the big shift from desktop to mobile in the past couple of years, it has become easier for local businesses to get featured based on proximity to the mobile user. That opens huge opportunities for local businesses to compete with both national brands and locals that are spending money on paid search.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/10/22/secrets-of-the-google-three-pack/

How to Turn Negative Online Reviews into Positive Ones

It takes a bit of work to clear out negative reviews, but there’s a three-step process that’s effective at dealing with even some of your harshest critics.1. First, address every negative comment online, but take the conversation offline.2. Come to a resolution with the customer.3. Ask them to remove the negative comment, or to edit it in a positive light.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/03/06/how-to-turn-negative-online-reviews-into-positive-ones/

Programmatic Advertising in the Broadcast Industry

It used to be easy. Call up the newspaper and get them to run an ad. People see it, come to your store, and buy your stuff. In today’s fractured consumer environment and rapidly changing advertising market, there are more choices than ever before. Change, it seems, is the new normal. Perhaps the hottest growing segment of advertising and marketing is online programmatic advertising. Here are some of the key trends to look for in programmatic advertising.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/12/22/programmatic-advertising-trends-for-2018/

Executive Office Rentals Can Save You Money

Renting executive offices can be a great way to keep expenses down since you are paying only for what you need and what you use, while sharing costs with others in a shared office facility. It’s almost impossible to lease or buy exactly the square footage you need. You will more likely end up with more space than you need in case you need to expand in the future. That means you’re paying now for space you don’t currently need! Executive office rentals are scalable, which means you’re paying

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/07/25/executive-office-rentals-can-save-you-money/

Five Reasons Your Recruiting Sucks

Hiring is a courtship. The best candidates have to be convinced that your company is a place they want to work. It takes time and effort to find them now. Often the best hires are people hard at work now and not looking for a new job. That’s tough when most company recruitment is still based on the old model where you post jobs and wait for resumes to be submitted.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2017/12/08/five-reasons-your-companys-recruiters-suck/

New Vulnerabilities in Microsoft Office 365

Microsoft Office 365 uses what it calls ATP (Advanced Threat Protection) to prevent phishing attacks. However, sophisticated office 365 phishing attacks have found multiple ways to get through this layer of security. Office 365 email security also uses URL Reputation Check and Safe Links to provide protection. It uses a database of known bad actors to prevent phishing emails from getting through to your inbox. That can help prevent email from known phishing URLs but won’t stop phishing email

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2019/08/11/2009/

Whitepaper: Tabletop Exercise Puts Your Incident Response Plans to the Test

For most organizations, it’s not a matter of if you will be a target of a breach attempt. It’s a matter of when. In the U.S. alone, there were more than 1,200 reported breaches in 2018. More than 446 million records were exposed. These are just what was reported. Business is the most impacted, accounting for 91% of exposed records. Analysts estimate the global cost of cyber crime has now reached as much as $600 billion annually. That’s approaching 1 percent of the world’s GDP (Gross Domes

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2019/08/12/whitepaper-tabletop-exercise-puts-your-incident-response-plans-to-the-test/

7 Ways Executive Coaching Can Help

It wasn’t that long ago that people associated “Executive Training” with corrective actions for a problem Executive. Thousands of businesses now recognize Executive Coaching as a way to develop and build leadership skills for top performers. This allows senior business leaders to realize their potential and grow their company. Startups and blue-chip companies alike are investing in Executive Coaching. Companies like Google, Goldman Sachs, and General Electric think it is so important that...

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2019/07/20/7-ways-executive-coaching-can-help/

If Your Brand Speaks Out, Will People Listen?

What does your company stand for? For years, companies tried to stay neutral in the court of public opinion, especially when it came to controversial subjects. In today’s volatile political landscape, it seems like everything has political connotations and it’s a significant risk to weigh in on one side or the other. However, it’s paying off for some companies that take the time to really understand their customers.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2019/04/19/if-your-brand-speaks-out-will-people-listen/

If You’ve Got a Tax Lien, the IRS Can Withhold Your Security Clearance

If you have a tax problem, it will not get better with age. In fact, the longer you wait, the more penalties that may apply. If that’s not enough of a concern, it can also cost your job – or keep you from getting hired. You could also be denied access to government facilities. More than 5 million Americans have jobs that require security clearance. You can be denied security clearance because of a tax lien or other tax issues.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2018/11/11/if-youve-got-a-tax-lien-the-irs-can-withhold-your-security-clearance/

Why VoIP is A Better Solution than Landlines

o you know anybody that is happy with the amount of money they pay and the quality of service from their local telephone company? If they are still using traditional phone service from a local phone company, they are paying more than half to pay. Switching to VoIP software can cut down expenses by 50% or more, eliminate costly per-minute and long-distance fees, and reduce your dependence on phone company services.

https://dughiwriting.wordpress.com/2019/07/10/why-voip-is-a-better-solution-than-landlines/

Experience

Vice-President and General Manager

I work with hundreds of brands annually helping them grow their business. This includes marketing and advertising on digital and broadcast television. I manage all aspects of Marketing, News, Sales, Digital, Operations, Production, Programming, IT, and Engineering.

Company: WAAY-TV (ABC) & Pulse Local Digital Marketing

I worked there from 1/2014 until now

Vice-President of Technology

Oversaw technology for multi-market operations. Also served as VP/General Manager for KNDO and KNDU (NBC) television stations.

Company: KHQ, Inc.

I worked there from 1/2000 until 12/2008

President

Oversaw operations of 6 television stations and multi-state digital marketing agency

Company: Cowles California Media Company & C3 Communications

I worked there from 1/2008 until 1/2014

VP & Executive Director

Served as consultant, trainer, and coach for more than 20 television stations. Worked with Executive Management on marketing, image, news, promotion, and branding. Also served as VP of The Producing School at The Broadcast Image Group, leading group training sessions for Senior Manager, Mid-Career Professionals, and Executive Management teams.

Company: The Broadcast Image Group

I worked there from 1/1997 until 12/2000

Content I Write

Ideas and Pitches I Wrote

Making Account Based Marketing More Effective

The 4fundamentals of ABM and 5 strategies you need to implements to create more business opportunities

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Building a Brand for a New Startup

How building a brand for a new startup is different. Tips on how to bootstrap your branding and options for free and low-cost approaches.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Unified Communications in a HIPAA World

Dealing with patients, often in times of crisis or stress, means having highly sophisticated communication skills for the healthcare professional. Demonstrating compassion, clarity, and patience can go a long way in helping patients seeking medical advice. While anyone that has contact with patients typically undergoes training in dealing with patients directly, little attention gets focused on the communications systems used and the rules that must be followed.

Content type: Blog Post

Keywords: communication,HIPAA,privacy,security

Links:

Measuring ROI for Digital Campaigns

The promise of digital was more transparency and access to metrics that demonstrate whether something is working or not. Too often, though, the metrics establish action without establishing conversions... unless you work with someone that knows what they are doing.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Building Your Brand on Facebook Messenger

When most businesses think of using social media to promote their brand, their initial thoughts likely revolve around advertisements and proper management of their company profile. Messaging apps, however, are growing at an incredible rate, and many brands don’t take advantage of the considerable potential that services like Facebook Messenger have to offer.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Establishing Help Desk KPIs

Your help desk keeps everything running smoothly and deals with problems quickly and efficiently when they do occur. In order to keep things functioning well, monitoring KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) can tell where you need to improve or show roadblocks that can be eliminated.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The Hidden Costs of Poor Customer Support

When customers feel underappreciated, they switch to other companies. Nearly a third of Americans say they will consider switching to a competitor after just a single incident of poor service, according to an American Express survey. Controlling the customer experience throughout each and every touchpoint is critical to a company's success.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Pick the Perfect VoIP Provider

Switching phone systems can seem like a daunting task but it doesn’t have to be. Ditching the traditional leased copper lines from your local phone company and switching to VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol) for your business phones can lead to significant savings.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

What is a VoIP client

A VoIP client is a software application that is installed on a computer and facilitates making VoIP calls. It can be installed on desktop, laptop, smartphones, and other mobile devices to eliminate the expense of long-distance charges or international calling fees.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How UC saves you time, money, and frustration

Efficiency and ROI go hand-in-hand. The more efficient your organization is, the more work that gets done, and the bigger your return on investment. Employing a Unified Communication strategy across your business units can increase that efficiency while decreasing frustrations among your staff.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Understanding the Pros and Cons of Unified Communications

When it comes to the pros and cons of Unified Communications (UC), we can tell you right up front that the pros outweigh the cons. It’s not even close. However, before you dive in, you should understand the positives and negatives of implementing a UC solution for your business.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Are My VoIP Calls Private?

Whether you are using a landline, cell phone, or VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol) device, you are vulnerable to eavesdropping. Government agencies and phone companies have the ability to listen, but there are laws restricting their ability. No device is completely secure, but choosing the right provider and using the right security measures can help protect your privacy.

Content type: Blog Post

Keywords: VoIP,privacy,encryption

Links:

Improve Customer Experience

Organizations that invest in people, processes, technology, and structure to create a great customer experience are consistently outperforming their peers. Researchers looked at 13,000 marketing, creative, and tech pros worldwide and concluded that companies that installed a cross-team Customer Experience (CX) approach were nearly twice as likely to exceed their business goals as those that did not. - What defines CX? - Steps to build a CX-focused organization - Journey mapping strategies

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

8 Secrets of the Most Successful Sales Teams

Sales rarely happen without a plan. The best sales people know this. They know they need to have a defined strategy, set goals, and prepare in advance. They know they need to embrace learning, sales training, and practice. They know when it is time to cut their losses and how to manage customer expectations.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

What is a Hosted PBX and Why Do I Need One?

A hosted PBX is easy to deploy. It drastically reduces your hardware cost, leased lines and access fees, and dependence on the local phone company.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Improving Lead Generation for Tech Companies

Lead generation is the lifeblood of any sales organization. It is also one of the biggest challenges for tech companies. Sales has evolved from the world of cold calls to targeted, personalized marketing. Here are some of the emerging trends that successful sales organizations are using to grow lead generation and demand generation.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The role of AI in marketing

A.I. can open up new lines of thinking and do the analysis. It is especially useful for things like programmatic and automatic bidding where machines can make split second calculations based on empirical evidence. This frees up time for people to do the creative work and that lets us market more efficiently.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Six Ways to Hold Better Business Meetings

Whether you’re sitting in the same room, meeting on-line, or connecting your team by conference call, you spend a lot of time in meetings. On any given day, there are 11 million meetings taking place in the U.S. every single day! So how do you make sure your meetings are productive?

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Engage Your Employees with These Skills

You’re a driven professional and want to make an impact in your workplace. You want to improve the company, improve your ownership stake or career options, and be a force for positive growth in your business. Here are the ways you can make a positive impact on your business and increase your employee's engagement.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Why Emotional Branding Works

Some of the most successful marketing campaign motivate with emotion and not facts. That's why companies like Facebook, ESPN, Nielsen, and ad agencies have divisions that explore the neuroscience involved in advertising. By examining the hidden signals of emotional reactions, marketers can better focus campaigns to take advantage of the visceral connections that lead to making a sale.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Turning Negative Reviews into A Positive

It takes a bit of work to clear out negative reviews, but there's a three-step process that's effective at dealing with even some of your harshest critics. 1. First, address every negative comment online, but take the conversation offline. 2. Come to a resolution with the customer. 3. Ask them to remove the negative comment, or to edit it in a positive light.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How Personalization and Immediacy are Changing Marketing

Personalization of products is now a significant point of differentiation and another battleground for businesses. By providing customized products in a frictionless manner, businesses are creating and keeping loyal customers.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

What happens to business that don't secure their data

It’s a startling statistic: 93% of companies that lose their data storage for more than 10 days during a disaster are forced to file for bankruptcy within one year, according to the National Archives & Records Administration. Couple that with the fact that more than 90% of business computers aren’t being backed up, per the Contingency Planning and Strategic Research Corporation, and you can see the potential for catastrophic problems. If your business loses its data for whatever reason, you are

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Improve your Landing Page Quality Score

According to Google, it’s how relevant and useful your landing page will be when someone clicks through your ad. They cite “well organized” and “relevant text” as measures, along with keyword matches. Improving your landing page 1. Useful and original content – specific to the ads’ keyword 2. Transparent and trustworthy – easy to identify owner and contact information 3. Mobile friendly – critical with the last two algorithm updates 4. Fast loading time – better UX (user experience) The higher

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Location-Based Targeting and Geo-Reporting to Maximize Buys

It is very easy to waste a lot of money using inefficient platforms that scatter-shot your ads or show your digital ads in places where your services are not available. Geo-targeting and reporting are an effective way to increase the efficiency of your ad buys. By making sure your ads are targeted in the right places, and by being able to track performance across both wide and narrow geographic areas, you can better optimize your spending to focus on areas that get results.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Maximize Conversions with Google Ads

Unfortunately, Google Ads is not a “set it and forget it” deal. You can do it that way, but you won’t maximize your investment. A better strategy is to test, optimize, analyze and repeat.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

When businesses don't backup their data, they often struggle to survive

Multiple studies show that a computer disaster, where businesses lose access to records, contributes to bankruptcies and closures.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How Content Marking Can Increase Your Sales Leads

A recent CSO Insights/Miller Heiman Group Survey revealed the top three sales objectives for marketers. Top Three Sales Objectives - Capture New Accounts - Increase Sales Effectiveness - Optimize Lead Generation How you approach these tasks has changed significantly over the past years. Sales has evolved from the world of cold calls to targeted, personalized marketing. Here are some of the emerging trends that successful sales organizations are using to grow lead generation.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Businesses that don't back up their data often fight for survival

Multiple studies show that a computer disaster, where businesses lose access to records, contributes to bankruptcies and closures.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How Geo-Targeting Can Significantly Increase Advertising Efficiency

Geo-targeting opens up a new world of data to help you not only create ad efficiencies, but also to find new market opportunities. - Find the best and worst performing locations - Zero in on specific locations for custom advertising - Customize landing pages based on geography - Adjust bids based on geographic modifiers - Reduce overlapping ad spend - Reduce wasteful spending

Content type: Guest Post

Links:

Three Tried-and-True Methods for Building Trust with Your Customers

One of the most important things you can do in business is to create trust. When consumers trust your brand, they are more open to buying it. After all, would you buy from someone you don’t trust? Consumers today are more demanding than ever. They want to know about your products and services, but they also want to know the story behind it. They will go online and research you. They will read reviews. They will check you out before buying.

Content type: Article

Links:

Using Thought Leadership to Grow Your Business

Thought leaders are viewed as professionals leading the way in their respective industries. They attract followers which can grow their online presence, their business, and attract high-quality employees. You might want to dismiss “thought leadership” as just another one of those marketing buzzwords, but the fact of the matter is that people defined as thought leaders are seen as trustworthy authorities in their industry.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

What is a VoIP client

A VoIP client is a software application that is installed on a computer and facilitates making VoIP calls. It can be installed on desktop, laptop, smartphones, and other mobile devices to eliminate the expense of long-distance charges or international calling fees.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The Hidden Costs of Poor Customer Support

When customers feel underappreciated, they switch to other companies. Nearly a third of Americans say they will consider switching to a competitor after just a single incident of poor service, according to an American Express survey. Controlling the customer experience throughout each and every touchpoint is critical to a company's success.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Stop wasting your recruiting dollars on LinkedIn

LinkedIn has become the default solution for many companies when it comes to recruiting. However, the results are less than impressive for the majority of users. Instead, consider a professional recruiting team that can pinpoint quality candidates that won't waste your time.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

10 Emerging Tactics That Are Driving Results in Digital Marketing

1. Interactive 2. Chatbots 3. Native 4. Video 5. Purpose 6. Depth 7. Personalization 8. Voice-Search 9. Authenticity 10. Core Digital Tactics

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Making Sure Kubernetes is Secure

Detail six practices you need to adopt for security: 1. Make sure you have the latest version 2. Control access and permissions 3. Secure cloud access 4. Isolate component using Namespaces 5. Run scenarios on dedicate machines 6. Enable audit trails

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Improve Customer Experience

Organizations that invest in people, processes, technology, and structure to create a great customer experience are consistently outperforming their peers. Researchers looked at 13,000 marketing, creative, and tech pros worldwide and concluded that companies that installed a cross-team Customer Experience (CX) approach were nearly twice as likely to exceed their business goals as those that did not. - What defines CX? - Steps to build a CX-focused organization - Journey mapping strategies

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

"Google-Proofing" Your Business

Everybody wants to be the #1 result on Google. While SEO strategies can help your rankings in search engines, it’s always a moving target. Google is constantly tweaking its search engine algorithms. In fact, every year it makes changes to the algorithm more than 500 times! Some are major changes and get noticed, and some are minor changes. Every one of them has an impact on your search engine rankings. What is not affected by an algorithm change? PPC.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Optimizing your brand's YouTube presence

A lot of businesses dabble in video. They may post a video or two on social media, or maybe start a YouTube page. After all, it’s free, right? Unfortunately, like everything in life: you get what you pay for. If you’re not doing professional quality videos, optimizing both your placement, and your marketing efforts, you’re wasting your time and money. - Home Page - Value - Quality of Content - Relevancy - SEO

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How Content Marking Can Increase Your Sales Leads

A recent CSO Insights/Miller Heiman Group Survey revealed the top three sales objectives for marketers. Top Three Sales Objectives - Capture New Accounts - Increase Sales Effectiveness - Optimize Lead Generation How you approach these tasks has changed significantly over the past years. Sales has evolved from the world of cold calls to targeted, personalized marketing. Here are some of the emerging trends that successful sales organizations are using to grow lead generation.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Why Emotional Branding Works

Some of the most successful marketing campaign motivate with emotion and not facts. That's why companies like Facebook, ESPN, Nielsen, and ad agencies have divisions that explore the neuroscience involved in advertising. By examining the hidden signals of emotional reactions, marketers can better focus campaigns to take advantage of the visceral connections that lead to making a sale.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to set your digital marketing budget

2019 is a time of constant change and evolution in marketing tactics. New tools and new tech have brought new approaches and opportunities. There are ever changing algorithms and conflicting information about what works and what doesn’t. While the implementation may change, developing a solid marketing plan is still the foundation for success. Only with a solid plan can you expect to increase brand awareness and generate qualified sales leads that convert.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Turning Negative Reviews into A Positive

It takes a bit of work to clear out negative reviews, but there's a three-step process that's effective at dealing with even some of your harshest critics. 1. First, address every negative comment online, but take the conversation offline. 2. Come to a resolution with the customer. 3. Ask them to remove the negative comment, or to edit it in a positive light.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The role of AI in marketing

A.I. can open up new lines of thinking and do the analysis. It is especially useful for things like programmatic and automatic bidding where machines can make split second calculations based on empirical evidence. This frees up time for people to do the creative work and that lets us market more efficiently.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Making Effective B2B Marketing Videos

Video has always had an advantage over most other forms of media: Sight, Sound, Motion, and Emotion. No other medium can entice the senses as well. With the ease of access consumers now have to video online, marketers are using that advantage in remarkable - and effective - ways. For marketers, video is gold.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Stop wasting your recruiting dollars on LinkedIn

LinkedIn has become the default solution for many companies when it comes to recruiting. However, the results are less than impressive for the majority of users. Instead, consider a professional recruiting team that can pinpoint quality candidates that won't waste your time.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

What is a VoIP client

A VoIP client is a software application that is installed on a computer and facilitates making VoIP calls. It can be installed on desktop, laptop, smartphones, and other mobile devices to eliminate the expense of long-distance charges or international calling fees.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The 5 Big Mistakes Corporate Bloggers Make

Lack of attention to: 1. SEO 2. Promotion 3. Quality 4. Focus 5. Planning

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Businesses that don't back up their data often fight for survival

Multiple studies show that a computer disaster, where businesses lose access to records, contributes to bankruptcies and closures.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Building a Brand for a New Startup

How building a brand for a new startup is different. Tips on how to bootstrap your branding and options for free and low-cost approaches.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

10 Emerging Tactics That Are Driving Results in Digital Marketing

1. Interactive 2. Chatbots 3. Native 4. Video 5. Purpose 6. Depth 7. Personalization 8. Voice-Search 9. Authenticity 10. Core Digital Tactics

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Location-Based Targeting and Geo-Reporting to Maximize Buys

It is very easy to waste a lot of money using inefficient platforms that scatter-shot your ads or show your digital ads in places where your services are not available. Geo-targeting and reporting are an effective way to increase the efficiency of your ad buys. By making sure your ads are targeted in the right places, and by being able to track performance across both wide and narrow geographic areas, you can better optimize your

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Spot the Warning Signs of Bad Managers

Bad management can kill good businesses. It can disrupt workflow, damage teams, and cause good employees to leave. It can be a barrier to employee engagement and company performance. A recent worldwide Gallup poll pegged the number of employees that are not engaged in their work at 87 percent! The most cited reasons are poor management and bad managers.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Pick the Perfect VoIP Provider

Switching phone systems can seem like a daunting task but it doesn’t have to be. Ditching the traditional leased copper lines from your local phone company and switching to VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol) for your business phones can lead to significant savings.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Improving Lead Generation for Tech Companies

Lead generation is the lifeblood of any sales organization. It is also one of the biggest challenges for tech companies. Sales has evolved from the world of cold calls to targeted, personalized marketing. Here are some of the emerging trends that successful sales organizations are using to grow lead generation and demand generation.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The role of AI in marketing

A.I. can open up new lines of thinking and do the analysis. It is especially useful for things like programmatic and automatic bidding where machines can make split second calculations based on empirical evidence. This frees up time for people to do the creative work and that lets us market more efficiently.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to set your digital marketing budget

2019 is a time of constant change and evolution in marketing tactics. New tools and new tech have brought new approaches and opportunities. There are ever changing algorithms and conflicting information about what works and what doesn’t. While the implementation may change, developing a solid marketing plan is still the foundation for success. Only with a solid plan can you expect to increase brand awareness and generate qualified sales leads that convert.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Six Ways to Hold Better Business Meetings

Whether you’re sitting in the same room, meeting on-line, or connecting your team by conference call, you spend a lot of time in meetings. On any given day, there are 11 million meetings taking place in the U.S. every single day! So how do you make sure your meetings are productive?

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Establishing Help Desk KPIs

Your help desk keeps everything running smoothly and deals with problems quickly and efficiently when they do occur. In order to keep things functioning well, monitoring KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) can tell where you need to improve or show roadblocks that can be eliminated.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

8 Secrets of the Most Successful Sales Teams

Sales rarely happen without a plan. The best sales people know this. They know they need to have a defined strategy, set goals, and prepare in advance. They know they need to embrace learning, sales training, and practice. They know when it is time to cut their losses and how to manage customer expectations.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Write Persuasive Sales Copy

You have the perfect product for the business you are targeting. You have identified the key decision maker. You have one opportunity to write compelling sales copy that will close the deal. How do you craft that message to persuade them to buy? Here are the steps to take your copywriting to the next level.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Book Meetings, Send Invoices, and Get Paid Faster

It’s one of the biggest headaches for freelancers and entrepreneurs alike: chasing down payments for your services. 58 percent of freelancers say they have problems getting timely payments. Late pay, no pay, and billing problems take time and cut into cash flow. There is a better way.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

A More Strategic Approach to B2B Sales

How Inbound marketing, outbound marketing, AI, Big Data, Automation are changing the way B2B sellers are closing deals.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Thought Leadership to Grow Your Business

Thought leaders are viewed as professionals leading the way in their respective industries. They attract followers which can grow their online presence, their business, and attract high-quality employees. You might want to dismiss “thought leadership” as just another one of those marketing buzzwords, but the fact of the matter is that people defined as thought leaders are seen as trustworthy authorities in their industry.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to position yourself as a thought leader in your industry

There’s a big difference between creating marketing pieces and crafting thought-leadership. In marketing, you are creating content that attempts to move people to action. You may want them to buy your product or service, download a whitepaper, or fill out a form. Thought leadership avoids selling and marketing strategies. Your content is created to position you and/or your company as leaders in the field. Here are strategies to build your reputation as a thought leader.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Could you be the victim of cyber criminals and not know?

Even once data has been breached, it might go undiscovered for significant periods of time. The average time it takes for breaches to be discovered is 197 days. Once found, it still takes companies an average of two months to contain. That gives the hackers a head start of more than 8 months with your data.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Write Persuasive Sales Copy

You have the perfect product for the business you are targeting. You have identified the key decision maker. You have one opportunity to write compelling sales copy that will close the deal. How do you craft that message to persuade them to buy? Here are the steps to take your copywriting to the next level.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

10 Effective B2B Closing Techniques

List of 10 proven techniques for closing B2B sales

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Spot the Warning Signs of Bad Managers

Bad management can kill good businesses. It can disrupt workflow, damage teams, and cause good employees to leave. It can be a barrier to employee engagement and company performance. A recent worldwide Gallup poll pegged the number of employees that are not engaged in their work at 87 percent! The most cited reasons are poor management and bad managers.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Location-Based Targeting and Geo-Reporting to Maximize Buys

It is very easy to waste a lot of money using inefficient platforms that scatter-shot your ads or show your digital ads in places where your services are not available. Geo-targeting and reporting are an effective way to increase the efficiency of your ad buys. By making sure your ads are targeted in the right places, and by being able to track performance across both wide and narrow geographic areas, you can better optimize your

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Thought Leadership to Grow Your Business

Thought leaders are viewed as professionals leading the way in their respective industries. They attract followers which can grow their online presence, their business, and attract high-quality employees. You might want to dismiss “thought leadership” as just another one of those marketing buzzwords, but the fact of the matter is that people defined as thought leaders are seen as trustworthy authorities in their industry.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Why Content Marketing Works

51% of B2B buyers rely more on content to research and make B2B purchasing decisions than they did even a year ago. Most will go online to research before ever reaching out to a salesperson. That means if you aren't putting out content that positions your company and brand, they may never call.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

7 Tips to Improve Your Email Marketing Campaigns

From subject lines that get clicks, to list segmentation, and split-testing, we've got seven proven techniques that can improve your email marketing campaigns.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

A More Strategic Approach to B2B Sales

How Inbound marketing, outbound marketing, AI, Big Data, Automation are changing the way B2B sellers are closing deals.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

10 Effective B2B Closing Techniques

List of 10 proven techniques for closing B2B sales

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How SaaS is Helping Businesses Increase Productivity And Save Money

Reduce overall IT spending and total cost-of-ownership. Reduce dependence on highly-skilled IT staff and IT maintenance. Increase productivity with 24/7 access from anywhere. Increase collaboration with team members across locations.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Thought Leadership to Grow Your Business

Thought leaders are viewed as professionals leading the way in their respective industries. They attract followers which can grow their online presence, their business, and attract high-quality employees. You might want to dismiss “thought leadership” as just another one of those marketing buzzwords, but the fact of the matter is that people defined as thought leaders are seen as trustworthy authorities in their industry.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

TV and Internet Lobbying Groups Agree TV Ads Are Best at Branding

When the TVB (Television Bureau of Advertising) puts out a study that says TV ads are the best marketing solution for businesses, some critics say the results are skewed because it’s a TV-focused organization. If that happens in the future, you can now point to the survey done by the IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau). They are the equivalent organization for the online advertising industry and include Google, Facebook, Twitter, and Amazon among their members.

Content type: Article

Links:

The 12 Most Common Vehicle Repairs And What to Do About Them

A detailed description of what to do about these 12 common vehicle problems: Engine oil change Oil filter change Replacement of windshield wipers Air filter changed Manufacturer recommended scheduled maintenance Tire replacement Replacement of batteries Fixing brake problems Adding antifreeze Other fluid replacement Rough running engine Wheel alignment

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The Agile Office: Flexibility equals Productivity

Your office is likely a mix of people, personalities, and work styles. For years, we have forced people to work in the same office setups: desks, or cube farms, for employees, offices for managers, and conference rooms with signup sheets. This configuration can easily lead to a lack of collaboration while creating entitlement zones. Creating a flexible environment where workers can move between areas depending on tasks and needs can dramatically increase productivity. Not only that, but the

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The Legal Way to Start Up a Small Business

When you are starting up a small business, there is no shortage of work to be done. It’s definitely a labor of love. It can be easy to overlook some of the key things you need to do to be successful and make your life easier. Make sure these items are on your checklist to get off to a great start.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Using Location-Based Targeting and Geo-Reporting to Maximize Buys

It is very easy to waste a lot of money using inefficient platforms that scatter-shot your ads or show your digital ads in places where your services are not available. Geo-targeting and reporting are an effective way to increase the efficiency of your ad buys. By making sure your ads are targeted in the right places, and by being able to track performance across both wide and narrow geographic areas, you can better optimize your

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Could you be the victim of cyber criminals and not know?

Even once data has been breached, it might go undiscovered for significant periods of time. The average time it takes for breaches to be discovered is 197 days. Once found, it still takes companies an average of two months to contain. That gives the hackers a head start of more than 8 months with your data.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How Web 3.0 will change website design

Examples of Spacial Web functionality and benefits. Discuss why it's critical to work with a reputable and high-quality web development company.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Ways eCommerce is Evolving and How it Impacts Your Business

Personalized experience, AI and VR, and data optimization. Omnichannel marketing, including chatbots. Offline and online shopping are converging. Brands are getting serious about creating a seamless customer experience.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Why Customers and Companies Prefer Chatbots

Today’s consumers expect immediate responses from companies. For most, the sheer volume of inquiries makes that difficult if not impossible. Chatbots are the answer. Not only do they speed up response time, but they free up customer service agents to solve more complex problems. 64% of agents with AI chatbots can spend most of their time solving complex problems. Many customers prefer Chatbots. Only 38% of consumers actually want to talk with a human when engaging a brand.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

The Value of Emotional Branding

Strong brands fire up the brain with less effort while weaker brands elicited a negative emotional response and took more effort. Emotional branding can trigger your unconscious. These studies show that emotion stimulates the brain 3x faster than logic. Before you can even start to analyze the facts, your unconscious has already made up its mind.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

10 Tools for Writing Great Content

10 free tools for improving the quality of your content marketing and/or website copy. It would cover areas such as: Grammar Clichés/Jargon Titles Images/Graphics Duplicate Content It can include a CTA about the complexity of doing it well and suggest you let the professionals guide you.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Effective Inbound Marketing Starts with Collecting Email Addresses

When it comes to driving consumers through the buying funnel, one of the most effective things you can do is collect email addresses. 68% said they prioritize collecting email addresses over other customer data points – Merkle Report 2018 of Marketers https://www.merkleinc.com/thought-leadership/customer-engagement-report?utm_source=email&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=2019_Customer_Engagement_Report_Q3 Using inbound marketing, integrated with your CRM, can maximize your marketing efforts.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How SaaS is Helping Businesses Increase Productivity And Save Money

Reduce overall IT spending and total cost-of-ownership. Reduce dependence on highly-skilled IT staff and IT maintenance. Increase productivity with 24/7 access from anywhere. Increase collaboration with team members across locations.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Why Content Marketing Works

51% of B2B buyers rely more on content to research and make B2B purchasing decisions than they did even a year ago. Most will go online to research before ever reaching out to a salesperson. That means if you aren't putting out content that positions your company and brand, they may never call.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Spot the Warning Signs of Bad Managers

Bad management can kill good businesses. It can disrupt workflow, damage teams, and cause good employees to leave. It can be a barrier to employee engagement and company performance. A recent worldwide Gallup poll pegged the number of employees that are not engaged in their work at 87 percent! The most cited reasons are poor management and bad managers.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to Write Persuasive Sales Copy

You have the perfect product for the business you are targeting. You have identified the key decision maker. You have one opportunity to write compelling sales copy that will close the deal. How do you craft that message to persuade them to buy? Here are the steps to take your copywriting to the next level.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

How to position yourself as a thought leader in your industry

There’s a big difference between creating marketing pieces and crafting thought-leadership. In marketing, you are creating content that attempts to move people to action. You may want them to buy your product or service, download a whitepaper, or fill out a form. Thought leadership avoids selling and marketing strategies. Your content is created to position you and/or your company as leaders in the field. Here are strategies to build your reputation as a thought leader.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

What's the Difference Between CCPA and GDPR?

What you need to do to be in compliance with both, along with a discussion of other pending legislation. Ultimately, why you need strong data protection to be in compliance. Here is a recent infographic I put together that shows the differences: https://pauldughi.files.wordpress.com/2019/07/gdpr-vs-ccpa.jpg?w=406&h=1144

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

7 Tips to Improve Your Email Marketing Campaigns

From subject lines that get clicks, to list segmentation, and split-testing, we've got seven proven techniques that can improve your email marketing campaigns.

Content type: Blog Post

Links:

Recommendations

Dughi: Detail Oriented and Dependable

I have yet to find a topic that Paul Dughi can't properly research and write about in an expert fashion. From broadcasting to government to tech to sports, the man is a human encyclopedia of knowledge. It's very simple---if you want things done right, and a finished product that you and your clients can proud of, hire Paul. I've never seen him not meet a challenge---he's a good man to have on your side--a complete professional upon whom you can always rely.

Kevin Uretsky, FiOS1 News

Excellent Writer and Strong Researcher

Paul is an excellent freelance writer who is able to produce quality content efficiently and within tight timelines. He has strong research skills and reliable. His ability to write on a diverse amount of topics really sets him apart. I would recommend Paul to anyone looking to hire a freelance writer, he is always a pleasure to work with.

Jennifer Miller, Assemble

Great writer that we hire often

Paul is great at what he does. He thoroughly researches every topic and builds pieces of content with evidence and references to back the story up. We can always rely on him to thoroughly research a topic in-depth and then create a piece with top notch industry knowledge packed inside. Highly recommended!

Nate Watkin, Assemble

Paul is a great writer

Paul Dughi has been a copywriter for our agency for more than a year. He is an excellent writer. He thinks strategically and does research to deliver high-quality work. When possible he goes above and beyond our requirements. Our clients love his work. He is also a great communicator, makes our deadlines, and is a joy to work with. We highly recommend working with Paul.

Sheila Kloefkorn, KEO Marketing Inc